Fork's Model Showcase

Interested in joining? Show off your skills here.
commodorefork
P:C Modder

Fork's Model Showcase

Postby commodorefork » 23 Jun 2012, 01:45

Hey, everyone!

I found this mod through moddb. I'm very impressed by the progress you've made on Stirk. It has a distinct Mediterranean feeling. Stirk reminds me of Pompeii, in fact.

I think I can help this mod on the modeling side of things. I've been modeling for Morrowind/Oblivion/Fallout 3 since 2006, so I've got the basics down pretty well. ;-)

I went ahead and modeled some Corinthian columns and added them to Stirk's shoreline. Here are a couple screenshots:
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a345/ ... hot012.jpg
http://i14.photobucket.com/albums/a345/ ... hot013.jpg

If someone gives me a thumbs up, I'll make a whole temple. The columns make nice looking ruins by themselves though, if you think you could use them that way. :)

What are your modeling needs at the moment?

SamirA
P:C Coordinator

Re: Fork's Model Showcase

Postby SamirA » 23 Jun 2012, 01:57

Hi Fork, glad to see you made it over here. I don't know that we need a whole temple at the moment, but that style of design is most likely going to be employed in the Imperial City so it is certainly something to consider. We are leaving that part for last though so that we can give it as much new stuff as possible and really do it justice.

One thing we really could use is a new set of pottery and cups and platers. This stuff would be based off of Roman designs with some nordic influences. I don't have any concepts for this but Google those things and come up with some sort of combined and coherent set. These would all need to be colored the same. Basically look at redware/limeware from the vanilla game to see what the set would consist of and get your ideas from the sources I posted.

This is a very much needed resource as we are doing the interiors of Stirk and it really would be even more unique with a new set of dishware.